tickmark
← Screener

DOCHEALTHPEAK PROPERTIES, INC.

Real estate · REIT · NYSE

Healthpeak Properties, Inc. is a Standard & Poor’s (“S&P”) 500 company that owns, operates, and develops high-quality real estate focused on healthcare discovery and delivery in the United States (“U.S.”). 10-K, Item 1

Headquarters
Denver, CO
CEO
Scott M. Brinker
Next results
around Feb 1, 2027
Compare with Real estate peers → Embed
RevenueFY2016–25 $2.8B+4.5% Highest in 10 years Net incomeFY2016–25 $71.3M−70.7% FY2024: $243.1M Free cash flowFY2016–25 $357.0M+7.0% FY2024: $333.7M
Get an email when this changes: new risk paragraphs, accounting items, insider purchases, a new 10-K or 10-Q.
All key numbers (33, from the latest 10-K and 10-Q) From EDGAR
EPS (ttm)0.35Sales (ttm)2.9BNet income (ttm)243.3MSales growth+4.5%EPS growth-72.2%Sales Q/Q+11.1%
Free cash flow336.1MGross margin-Oper. margin-Net margin2.5%FCF margin11.4%ROE3.1%
ROA1.1%R&D / sales-Dividend1.22Debt/Eq1.28Curr. ratio-Cash1.6B
Op. cash flow (ttm)1.2BNet debt8.4BPayout ratio1220.0%Tax rate3.3%Stock pay / sales0.5%Shares out.689.5M
Shares Y/Y+2.9%Book / share11.38Cash / share2.36Sales / share4.28Asset turnover0.14Sales 3Y CAGR+11.0%
Sales 5Y CAGR+11.4%EPS 3Y CAGR-52.3%EPS 5Y CAGR-33.5%

Hover or tap a number to see the XBRL line item and filing it comes from; click it to open that filing at SEC. Looks wrong? Tell us.

DOC in 60 seconds

from the filings, each with its tab

What moved revenue?

+6.2%

year to Dec 31, 2025

Why it changed →

What should I check?

Critical audit matters changed New this year: Impairments - Investments in Unconsolidated Joint Ventures (“The Company reviews its equity method investments for indicators of impairment....

19 new risk paragraphs in the 10-K of Feb 3, 2026

What does the price assume?

Needs a share price. Enter a price on the Reverse DCF tab to see what growth it assumes.

Reverse DCF →

Changes in the numbers

FY2025 against FY2024
  • Revenue growth slowed to +4.5%+23.8% → +4.5% · Revenue FY2025 / revenue FY2024 − 1, against the same a year earlier · 10-K ↗
What management wrote about it → · Every company →

DOC against Real estate peers

All 30 side by side →
GrowthProfitBalanceCleanInsiders
DOCPeer median

Each side 0 to 100, ranked against every company we cover. How

Every dot is one of the 30 companies, the better end on the right. Hover a dot for the company.

Sales growth
+4.5%18th of 29 · median +5.1%
Net margin
2.5%26th of 29 · median 21.4%
Return on equity
3.1%24th of 27 · median 7.3%
Free cash flow margin
11.4%8th of 12 · median 23.7%
Debt / equity (less is better)
1.2818th of 24 · median 0.91
DOC and the 5 peers closest in revenue
CompanyRevenue (ttm)Sales growthGross marginNet marginROEFCF marginDebt / equity
DOC Healthpeak Properties$2.9B +4.5%-2.5%3.1%11.4%1.28
BXP BXP, Inc.$3.5B +2.2%59.1%7.9%5.8%-0.15
EXR Extra Space Storage$3.4B +3.7%-28.8%7.2%44.1%-
SBAC SBA Communications$2.9B +5.1%75.5%37.4%-36.6%-
INVH Invitation Homes$2.9B +4.2%-21.5%7.3%-0.94
ARE Alexandria Real Estate Equities$2.8B -2.9%--47.2%-9.7%-0.87

From $1.9B of sales to $505.5M of profit

FY2021, from the 10-K income statement
Revenue to Gross profit: $1.1BRevenue to Cost of revenue: $773.3MGross profit to Net profit: $505.5MGross profit to Costs, tax, other: $617.4M Revenue: $1.9B Revenue$1.9B +15% Y/Y Gross profit: $1.1B · 59% margin Gross profit$1.1B59% margin Cost of revenue: $773.3M · 41% of revenue Cost of revenue$773.3M41% of revenue Net profit: $505.5M · 27% margin Net profit$505.5M27% margin +22% Y/Y Costs, tax, other: $617.4M · 33% of revenue Costs, tax, other$617.4M33% of revenue

Swipe sideways for the whole flow →

From $2.1B of sales to $500.4M of profit

FY2022, from the 10-K income statement
Revenue to Gross profit: $1.2BRevenue to Cost of revenue: $863.0MGross profit to Net profit: $500.4MGross profit to Costs, tax, other: $697.7M Revenue: $2.1B Revenue$2.1B +9% Y/Y Gross profit: $1.2B · 58% margin Gross profit$1.2B58% margin Cost of revenue: $863.0M · 42% of revenue Cost of revenue$863.0M42% of revenue Net profit: $500.4M · 24% margin Net profit$500.4M24% margin −1% Y/Y Costs, tax, other: $697.7M · 34% of revenue Costs, tax, other$697.7M34% of revenue

Swipe sideways for the whole flow →

From $2.2B of sales to $306.0M of profit

FY2023, from the 10-K income statement
Revenue to Gross profit: $1.3BRevenue to Cost of revenue: $902.1MGross profit to Net profit: $306.0MGross profit to Costs, tax, other: $972.9M Revenue: $2.2B Revenue$2.2B +6% Y/Y Gross profit: $1.3B · 59% margin Gross profit$1.3B59% margin Cost of revenue: $902.1M · 41% of revenue Cost of revenue$902.1M41% of revenue Net profit: $306.0M · 14% margin Net profit$306.0M14% margin −39% Y/Y Costs, tax, other: $972.9M · 45% of revenue Costs, tax, other$972.9M45% of revenue

Swipe sideways for the whole flow →

From $2.7B of sales to $243.1M of profit

FY2024, from the 10-K income statement
Revenue to Gross profit: $1.6BRevenue to Cost of revenue: $1.1BGross profit to Net profit: $243.1MGross profit to Costs, tax, other: $1.4B Revenue: $2.7B Revenue$2.7B +24% Y/Y Gross profit: $1.6B · 60% margin Gross profit$1.6B60% margin Cost of revenue: $1.1B · 40% of revenue Cost of revenue$1.1B40% of revenue Net profit: $243.1M · 9% margin Net profit$243.1M9% margin −21% Y/Y Costs, tax, other: $1.4B · 51% of revenue Costs, tax, other$1.4B51% of revenue

Swipe sideways for the whole flow →

Where each $100 of sales went

FY2021
FY2022
FY2023
FY2024
  • Cost of revenue
  • Costs, tax, other
  • Net profit

Band widths are the money. Gross profit is revenue less cost of revenue; operating expenses are gross profit less operating profit; R&D is from the income statement and the rest of the operating expenses is everything else; tax includes interest and other items when they are small. Y/Y is the change from the fiscal year before. Revenue by part only for the years in the last two 10-Ks' segment tables. The full income statement →

Profitability

1 of 3
  • !
    Net margin below the peer median2.5% vs 21.4%
  • !
    Return on equity below 15%3.1%
  • ✓
    A profit in every one of 10 years
Net margin, FY2016 to FY2025: 29.5% → 2.5%

Balance sheet

0 of 2
  • !
    Debt larger than equityDebt / equity 1.28 on the latest balance sheet (peer median 0.91)
  • !
    Net debt over 3 years of free cash flow$8.4B net debt, 25.0 years
Debt / equity at each year end, FY2016 to FY2025: 1.64 → 1.31
What the debt is made of ↓

Cash and shareholders

1 of 4
  • !
    Free cash flow positive in 8 of 10 years$357.0M last year
  • !
    Share count up over 5 years+31.1%
  • !
    Dividend per share not up over 5 years$1.48 → $1.22
  • ✓
    Cash from operations above net income$1.3B vs $71.3M
Free cash flow, FY2016 to FY2025: 755.2M → 357.0M

Each tick is a fact with a fixed rule (on /methodology), not a score or advice. A check without the numbers it needs is left out.

What the debt is made of, and when it is due

balance sheet of 2026-06-30
Debt: $10.0B Debt$10.0B Long-term debt: $10.0B · 100% Long-term debt$10.0B · 100% Next 12 months: $1.4B · 13% Next 12 months$1.4B · 13% Year 2: $1.3B · 12% Year 2$1.3B · 12% Year 3: $2.9B · 29% Year 3$2.9B · 29% Year 4: $750.0M · 7% Year 4$750.0M · 7%

The debt note's own lines, 2025-12-31

Fixed rate $0Floating $3.8B Not stated $7.2B

Line, as the company names itKindRateFixed or floatingAmount
Senior Unsecured NotesSecured1.54–6.87%not stated$6.9B
Term LoansBank loans–floating$1.6B
Commercial Paper ProgramCommercial paper–floating$1.1B
Commercial PaperCommercial paper–floating$1.1B
Mortgage Debt–3.43–6.58%not stated$349.0M

From the debt note in the 10-K's XBRL (0001628280-26-005044), as the company tags it: by issue, by year, by currency or by kind. Lines from two ways of cutting the same debt can overlap, so they are not added up. Fixed or floating is read from the line's own name only; "not stated" when it says neither.

Left: the debt lines on the balance sheet (XBRL). Right: the principal due each year, from the debt note's maturity schedule; it can differ a little from the balance sheet, which shows the debt net of discounts and fees. Leases are not counted. The full schedule →

Who owns DOC

Every holder →

13F filings are quarterly and up to 45 days old. Insider trades: Form 4 rows coded P (bought) and S (sold) at a price, not grants or plan exercises.

What's new, in their words

10-K filed Feb 3, 2026

Paragraphs in Risk Factors that were not in the 10-K filed 2025-02-04. Quoted as filed.

  1. Changes to regulatory, funding, staffing, trade, and other policies and actions by the U.S. political administration could adversely affect our business operations or the operations of our tenants or operators. Recent and ongoing changes in U.S. federal government policy have introduced uncertainty to the capital markets, as well as…
    Read in the 10-K ↗
  2. Risks Related to the Pending Janus Living Offering and Our Relationship with Janus Living if the Janus Living Offering is Completed The pending Janus Living Offering may not be completed on the currently contemplated timeline or terms, or at all, and may not achieve the intended benefits. In December 2025, we confidentially submitted a…
    Read in the 10-K ↗
All 19 new paragraphs →

Accounting checks

latest 10-K

6 of 7 clear 1 worth a look. Checks, not verdicts.

  • !
    Critical audit matters changedNew this year: Impairments - Investments in Unconsolidated Joint Ventures (“The Company reviews its equity method investments for indicators of impairment. If an equity method investment shows indicators of impairment, the fair value of the equity method investment is compared to its carrying value. When the Company determines a decline in fair value below carrying value is”). No longer listed: Business Combination - Physicians Realty Trust Merger Valuation. Same as last year: Impairments - Real Estate
  • ✓
    Receivables +2.0% vs revenue +4.5% (-2.5 pts)
  • ✓
    Cash from operations $1.3B vs net income $71.3M (FY ending 2025-12-31)
  • ✓
    Same auditor in both 10-Ks: Deloitte & Touche LLP
  • ✓
    No statement of substantial doubt about going concern
  • ✓
    No 8-K item 4.02 in the last 2 years
  • ✓
    No NT 10-K or NT 10-Q in the last 2 years
How each check works, with sources →

Revenue and net income, FY2016 to FY2025

Revenue 2.8B Net income 71.3M
FY2016 revenue 2.1B · Revenues, 0001628280-19-001407 FY2016 net income 627.7M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-19-001407 2.1B FY2016 FY2017 revenue 1.8B · Revenues, 0001628280-20-001456 FY2017 net income 414.2M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-20-001456 1.8B FY2017 FY2018 revenue 1.2B · Revenues, 0001628280-21-001804 FY2018 net income 1.1B · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-21-001804 1.2B FY2018 FY2019 revenue 1.2B · Revenues, 0001628280-22-002117 FY2019 net income 45.5M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-22-002117 1.2B FY2019 FY2020 revenue 1.6B · Revenues, 0001628280-23-002794 FY2020 net income 413.6M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-23-002794 1.6B FY2020 FY2021 revenue 1.9B · Revenues, 0001628280-24-004094 FY2021 net income 505.5M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-24-004094 1.9B FY2021 FY2022 revenue 2.1B · Revenues, 0001628280-25-003748 FY2022 net income 500.4M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-25-003748 2.1B FY2022 FY2023 revenue 2.2B · Revenues, 0001628280-26-005044 FY2023 net income 306.0M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-26-005044 2.2B FY2023 FY2024 revenue 2.7B · Revenues, 0001628280-26-005044 FY2024 net income 243.1M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-26-005044 2.7B FY2024 FY2025 revenue 2.8B · Revenues, 0001628280-26-005044 FY2025 net income 71.3M · NetIncomeLoss, 0001628280-26-005044 2.8B FY2025

From XBRL in each 10-K. Hover a bar for the line item and filing. Full financials →

About Healthpeak Properties

10-K, Feb 3, 2026

Healthpeak Properties, Inc. is a Standard & Poor’s (“S&P”) 500 company that owns, operates, and develops high-quality real estate focused on healthcare discovery and delivery in the United States (“U.S.”). Our company was originally founded in 1985. We are organized as an umbrella partnership REIT (“UPREIT”). We hold substantially all of our assets and conduct our operations through our operating subsidiary, Healthpeak OP, a consolidated subsidiary of which we are the managing member. We are a Maryland corporation and qualify as a self-administered REIT.

Headquarters
Denver, CO
Country
United States
Reports in
USD
Listed on
NYSE
Fiscal year ends
December 31
Last results
Aug 4, 2026
Incorporated in
MD

Permanent link, kept if the ticker changes: /c/sec:0000765880 (SEC's CIK).

In the last 30 days

Nothing new. The most recent filings:

Timeline

1 yr2 yr3 yr
Annual report (10-K)Quarterly report (10-Q)Current report (8-K)Auditor changeCEO, CFO, COO or CAO changeRestatementLate filing noticeInsider purchaseCluster buy (3+ insiders)SEC comment letter
All 31 events

From the SEC filing index. Insider purchases go back 180 days (the Form 4s downloaded).

Work on DOC in a spreadsheet: Excel workbook (a sheet per section, ten years by column, charts, links to the filings) · CSV. For a Google Sheet that stays up to date, paste =IMPORTDATA("https://157.180.33.72.sslip.io/company/DOC/export.csv") into a cell.